Contact Us

Our Board of Directors


2015 Center for Hospice Care Board of Directors

Amy Kuhar Mauro
Immediate Past Chair:
Cory Cressy

Chair Elect:
Wendell Walsh


Mary Newbold 

Becky Asleson

Francis Ellert Ann Firth

Jesse Hsieh, M.D.

Michael Method, MD

Anna Milligan

Tim Portolese   Lori Turner
 Carol Walker
Suzanne Weirick    Tim Yoder

Center for Hospice Care (CFHC) is pleased to announce the following changes to its Board of Directors: Amy Kuhar Mauro, 1st Source Bank, is the Board Chair, and Mary Newbold is Secretary. Wendell Walsh, May Oberfell Lorber, is Chair-Elect and Corey Cressy, Grubb & Ellis/Cressy & Everett became the Immediate Past Chair.

Newly elected to the Board of Directors is Ann Firth who serves as Chief of Staff to the University of Notre Dame President, Rev. John I. Jenkins, CSC. She received both a Bachelor's degree and a Juris Doctor from the University of Notre Dame. Jesse Hsieh, M.D. has served as the President of The South Bend Clinic, and serves as a Director of Beacon Health System, Inc. He has been a Family Physician with The South Bend Clinic since 2005. Lori Turner is Chief Marketing, Innovation & Customer Experience Officer of Beacon Health System. She began this position in August 2013. She completed her undergraduate work at the College of Mount St. Joseph and completed her MBA at the University of Dayton. Suzanne Weirick has a background in Management Consulting and joins the CFHC Board from Elkhart. Suzie is currently a member of the Board of Directors for the Elkhart Youth and Community Center (formerly the YMCA of Elkhart County). She holds an MBA from Illinois State University.

Firth, Hsieh, Turner and Weirick join current Board members: Becky Asleson, Francis Ellert, Anna Milligan, Tim Portoles, Carol Walker, Michael Method and Tim Yoder.

Center for Hospice Care is a premier not-for-profit, community-based agency improving the quality of living through hospice, home health, grief counseling, and community education. With offices in South Bend, Plymouth, and Elkhart, Center for Hospice Care serves St. Joseph, Marshall, Elkhart, Fulton, Kosciusko, LaGrange, Laporte and Starke Counties.

For information or admission call
800-467-7423 24 hours/day
or 800-413-9083
outside of our service area

Center for Hospice Care | Improving the Quality of Living
(800) 467-7423 | Out of Service Area Call (800) 413-9083
©2015 | All rights reserved.